atlaspaster.blogg.se

James franco from the movie spring breakers
James franco from the movie spring breakers







james franco from the movie spring breakers
  1. #James franco from the movie spring breakers how to
  2. #James franco from the movie spring breakers plus

But he emailed me and wanted to do this other project that was sponsored by some alcohol company and VICE Magazine. But I can't do it.” Harmony told me later that he was always looking for a Hispanic actor to play the Michael Jackson impersonator, so I don't know how I was sent the script, anyway. I remember thinking, “This is so cool: Mister Lonely with Harmony Korine. I ended up not liking the experience and not liking the movie. I was at that point trying to run my career as a “careerist.” That's one of the reasons I did Annapolis: not because I liked it at all, but because I thought it was an honorable leading man or something like that.

#James franco from the movie spring breakers how to

But I remember getting the script for Mister Lonely while I was working on that, and I didn't understand how to run my career as a creative person. There was a point when I was doing a really bad movie called Annapolis-Īw, there's a guy in the room next door who loves Annapolis. The way that went down was I'd been a huge fan of Harmony's. You agreed to work with Harmony Korine before he even had a script. What, you thought a Harmony Korine movie would end with a group hug? Franco talks tattoos, cornrows, and his argument that the tits and beer bong mayhem of a Korine-style Spring Break is a “spiritual experience.” If only this vacation could last forever.

james franco from the movie spring breakers

#James franco from the movie spring breakers plus

But at least we get to watch his manic turn in Harmony Korine's Spring Breakers as Alien, a rapper/drug dealer/man with shorts in “every fucking color.” When Alien impulsively-read: probably stoned-bails four bikini-clad strangers out of jail, all five of them, plus his twin hype men (real life gangsta brothers the ATL Twins) embark on a week of crime, cash, and Britney Spears ballads. Mortal humans can't keep pace with James Franco.

james franco from the movie spring breakers

Q&A would have ticked on past 3:30 AM if everyone else in the theater wasn't tired. I expected him to be exhausted, but he was energetic and eager to talk-Franco so loves talking about movies that his post-film Interior. In between, he made time to sit down for this interview at 1 AM. For hardcore Francophiles, it was their third film of the day-or technically, the next day-and Franco's busy Sunday captured the three rings of cinema that he's trying to simultaneous juggle: commercial blockbusters, cult indies, and micro art house. He spent the afternoon with Selena Gomez and Vanessa Hudgens, walked the Spring Breakers red carpet that night next to one of the biggest lines in SXSW history, then darted away from the after party in time to make it to The Ritz theater by 2 AM to intro his small featurette about straight actors and gay cruise, Interior. On March 10th, James Franco woke up to the news that his film Oz: The Great and Powerful debuted to $79.1 million, the biggest opening weekend of his career if you deduct any film with Tobey Maguire.









James franco from the movie spring breakers